Cancellation fees are charged to compensate drivers for time invested in traveling to a rider's pickup location.
When a driver is en route to your pickup location, you can use your app to cancel your ride request. Your account may be charged a cancellation fee. This depends on how much time has passed between when the driver accepted your request and when you cancel.
Drivers are also able to cancel a ride request. In this case, you may be charged a cancellation fee if the driver has already waited for several minutes at your pickup location.
Cancellation fees may differ depending on your city and selected vehicle option. Orbit have a 5 minute charge-free cancellation window.
If you were incorrectly charged a cancellation fee, let us know on firstname.lastname@example.org. Please make sure you've selected the correct trip.